Log in

making it happen

Illinois Digital Educators Alliance is an affiliate of the International Society for Technology in Education, also known as ISTE. IDEA members are eligible to receive the prestigious Making IT Happen awards which ISTE announces each year. Deserving members are nominated and approved by the members of the IDEA Executive Board, and the names are then submitted to ISTE for consideration. Our Making IT Happen winners are listed on ISTE's Making IT Happen website each year.

ISTE describes the award as follows:

Making IT Happen is an internationally recognized awards program for educators and leaders in the field of educational technology integration in K–12 schools. The program identifies and rewards educational technology leaders around the world for their commitment and innovation.

The Making IT Happen award will be presented at the annual conference, IDEAcon, at the The Renaissance Convention Center in Schaumburg, IL on February 24-27, 2020.

Applications will be acknowledged upon receipt. If you have any questions, please contact our Awards Co-Chairs Eric Hansen and Lisa Bergoff at awards@ideaillinois.org.

2019 making it happen honorees

Lisa Bergoff

Director of Instructional Technology
Highland Park High School

Ami Young

Technology Teacher

St. Dennis School, Lockport, Illinois

©2019 Illinois Digital Educators Alliance. All rights reserved.

Email: info@ideaillinois.org
Call: 630 628 1088

2705 McDonough St
Joliet, Illinois 60436

Upcoming Events

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software